Growing into Me with Bipolar

Sunshine Award


Tessa, over at her blog,  Tessa Can Do IT!, has nominated me for The Sunshine Award!  Thank you, Tessa 🙂  So, I’m going to answer her questions, and then leave some new ones for my nominees.  Here goes:

sunshine award

The rules that I copy-pasted for you:

1) Thank the person who nominated you.

2) Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.

3) Nominate some other bloggers for this award.

4) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.

5) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

And remember you are not required to accept the nomination!

Tessa’s Questions

1. Did you ever wish to have twins or more?  I did wish for twins, but I was equally happy either way.  I had a grandmother who was a twin, and I heard that they run in the female line and skip a generation, so I was hopeful.

2. What are your hobbies?  Needlepoint, Embroidery, Word games, mystery type shows.

3. Do you have pets? What kind? I have a German Sheppherd/ Dauchshound mix named Chou, a cat Angel, and my daughter’s Guinea Pig, MoMo.

4. Who is your favorite author?  Edgar Allen Poe

5. How long have you been blogging? Since November 2013

The nominees are:

1. https://kickingstrokesassinwords.wordpress.com

2. https://effingfibro.wordpress.com/

3. http://americanainjustica.wordpress.com/

4. https://kate1975.wordpress.com/

5. https://seachysuffers.wordpress.com/

Kat’s Questions

The questions for the nominees are:

1.  How many states (US) have you lived in, and, if you are UK, what regions?

2. What’s your favorite tv program?

3. Do you ever listen to regular radio (not satellite or online)?

4. Do you have/want more than 2 children?

5. How do you prefer to travel for leisure–boat, car, train, airplane, etc.?

Remember- You do not have to do this if you don’t want.
PS-If I didn’t nominate you, you can still do this if you want.
Comments on: "Sunshine Award" (5)

  1. Do I copy this onto my blog and answer your questions then add some nominees and questions at the end of it? Sorry must sound like a simpleton only been on here since May 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    • you can copy paste the quick instructions at the top–just change out tessa for my name or my site name. +tip–if you go to my site and copy the url in the address/search bar and paste it instead of tessa, and then it will be an active link, too. so that takes you up to where it says Tessa’s questions…here you are going to copy paste my questions for you and answser them….but ignore tessa’s ignore those and you don’t need them in your post. list your nominees (instead of my mine) by doing the same thing you did above–ie go to each person who you want to nominate and go to their actual site and copy paste the url into the list and they will come out as active links in your post. then list your own questions for your nominees.

      hope that explains it! be happy to answer anymore questions anytime!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ps–there is another way to insert links, on your wp admin page, you click add new link and you will get a kind of form, you do that and then you always have that link in your insert link option. but i haven’t used that in a while (always got it messed up somehow and took me forever to get it right) so i don’t really have specific instructions. but, i just wanted to let you know there is a ‘proper’ way. when you feel like it, you can check it out and see if you like that way. i just kind of cheat by copy/pasting the url instead.

        Like

  2. Thankyou so much, Kat! I’m a little overwhelmed right now, life stuff is keeping me away from my blog temporarily, but I am hugely happy to accept this award 🙂

    It just might take me a while to get round to activating it……please bear with me!

    L. X

    Like

  3. That’s quite an animal sanctuary you have going on there. It must be nice to have them around you, I still miss my two cats, but Jack is more than enough now. Anyway, congratulations on the award

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Dearest Someone,

Writing about wellbeing

smilebe4tears

Keeping positive in a unforgiving world when you are different.

Killing Me Softly: Emotional & Psychological Abuse

Now that physical abuse is in the limelight and punishable by law, abusers have resorted to more insidious forms of control. The effects are just as destructive, more enduring, and more difficult to overcome.

Therapy Bits

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex ptsd

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

Seachy Waffles On. A chronic way of life!

The ups and downs of 21st Century life as a disabled dad. This is an honest account of my successes and failures and what I have learnt from them. How my disability has shaped my future, my neverending journey towards acceptance and a little bit of sarcasm and humour along the way. I have been battling Chronic Pain for 14 years and have made small steps towards living life again. I'm not after sympathy or pity, but I hope to encourage others and get a few words of encouragement myself along the way. Life is for living, pain or not make the most of things!

The Rheumatic Roller Coaster

The ups and downs of life with chronic pain, fatigue and depression

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

the invisible illness

All Things Chronic

Painkills2@aol.com

..Kicking Strokes Ass In Words..

Rambles, verses, poems from a stroke survivor ...

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Things I Learned In Therapy

a blog for posterity.

The Invisible Scar

raising awareness of emotional child abuse, its effects on adult survivors & the power of words on children

Many of us

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex PTSD

Precious Things

The path to healing is not a yellow brick road...

GreenGrowsDark

Mental Health Awareness

BlueHero

An anxiety and depression blog

The Bipolar Codex

Kate McDonnell: Art, design and bipolar disorder

The Demons Of My Insane Sanity

WE ARE THE AUTHOR OF OUR OWN LIFE: SO LET'S MAKE OUR STORY ROCK! – S.L.EDAGO

My Minds Inside, Living with D.I.D

I am a young Female who is diagnosed D.I.D, and PTSD, welcome to my world.

Many of us's blog

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex PTSD

My Travels with Depression

A journey through therapy

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

suicidalsupergirl

saving the world, one malady at a time.

Bipolar For Life

Memoirs of a Wounded Healer

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Canvas Of The Minds

A unique collaboration of different perspectives on mental health and life

