Growing into Me with Bipolar


http://theverybesttop10.com/cats-about-to-learn-valuable-lessons/

Comments on: "Top Ten’s Cats Learning Lessons" (26)

  1. How are you, my friend? Just checking in…

    Did you know that male penguins propose to females by giving them a shiny pebble? How cute is that? 🙂

    http://www.msn.com/en-us/lifestyle/pets/50-weird-facts-from-the-animal-kingdom/ss-BBr2HCT#image=1

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i didnt even get a shiny pebble when i got proposed to 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great minds think alike, see you in Colorado. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • you are moving there too?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Of course, that’s where the affordable and quality bud is found. Trying to save for this move is the problem, especially after my move from Texas to NM. But since I can’t find any bud, my savings are growing by the day.

        Liked by 1 person

        • i have to renew my mj card-$220, so can’t afford any bud, and cant even afford to get my card renewed yet.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Is the $220 for the doctor? Is there a fee to get your card?

            I’m so sorry you can’t afford any bud. That really sucks. I’m trying to use my move to Colorado as an incentive to… keep breathing.

            Liked by 1 person

            • $150 for the state fee, $70 for the doctor. if i wait til it expires, then i have to get all my medical records again and pay $30 extra to the doctor. ya, trying to keep breathing here too. whoo colorado, here we come!

              Liked by 1 person

            • $150 for the state fee is freaking ridiculous. It’s free in New Mexico, unless you apply for a personal grower’s license, then it’s only $30. I’m looking at Pueblo, Colorado, because I’ve read it’s cheap to live there and there are at least one or two good dispensaries. Colorado or bust, dude! 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

            • oh btw i just lost my pain pills (15 noro /mo) bc i use medical marijuana. great. its my fucking day.

              Liked by 1 person

  4. Eh, marriage is for the birds. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, dude, I’m so very sorry you lost your Norco. I really miss hydrocodone… and Soma. Was that your doctor’s decision? And did he base it on a drug test?

    You’re in Arizona, right? Give me a couple of days, let me see if I can find more news about pain and medical cannabis patients in your state.

    Liked by 1 person

    • he based it on the fact that i have a medical mj card, and he was the doc at the pain clinic.

      Liked by 1 person

      • How did he find out you have a card? I mean, you’ve had it for a year…

        Liked by 1 person

        • well they did a urine test, and i knew it would show up, so i wanted to be legal to have it in my system rather than illegally. and i knew if i was dirty illegally i would get no meds. wasnt sure if i would get them with the card, but thought it was a 50/50 chance…

          my prior doc had tested me for so long she quit testing me like 3 yrs ago bc she knew after 3 yrs i was always clean, so she never knew i got a card and never tested anymore either.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Did you sign a patient contract? Does the contract mention cannabis?

            Liked by 1 person

            • yes to contract but it only mentioned ‘illegal/illicit drugs’ and i figured medical mj was not illegal or illicit but im not the doc so what do i know anyway, right? lol

              Liked by 1 person

            • It’s the difference between state law and federal law. Does your contract say “federally” illegal drugs? And since you live in a state with a medical cannabis program, did your doctor ever warn you that if you became a member, he would dump you? Just curious.

              Liked by 1 person

            • no, it did not say federally illegal drugs, and no he nor any staff ever warned me that i would not receive services if i was a medical mj user.

              Liked by 1 person

            • Are you still seeing this doctor for anything? If not, I would be happy to write a letter to him for you. Not that it would change anything, but it might make him hesitate before dumping another patient. Or force him to clearly state his procedures to every one of his current patients.

              Like

  6. im done with the clinic they cant give me any help for pain because i have a mmj card. so unless i get some new injury that is very severe, i wont need a pain clinic.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s up to you, of course, but if you want to email me the name of this doctor, I can inform him how wrong he is to dump pain patients. And I can do it without even mentioning your name, although he will probably guess I’m talking about you. Still, I imagine he’s dumped other patients, so he won’t be sure.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Dearest Someone,

Writing about wellbeing

smilebe4tears

Keeping positive in a unforgiving world when you are different.

Killing Me Softly: Emotional & Psychological Abuse

Now that physical abuse is in the limelight and punishable by law, abusers have resorted to more insidious forms of control. The effects are just as destructive, more enduring, and more difficult to overcome.

Therapy Bits

The process of going through psychotherapy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

Seachy Waffles On. A chronic way of life!

The ups and downs of 21st Century life as a disabled dad. This is an honest account of my successes and failures and what I have learnt from them. How my disability has shaped my future, my neverending journey towards acceptance and a little bit of sarcasm and humour along the way. I have been battling Chronic Pain for 14 years and have made small steps towards living life again. I'm not after sympathy or pity, but I hope to encourage others and get a few words of encouragement myself along the way. Life is for living, pain or not make the most of things!

The Rheumatic Roller Coaster

The ups and downs of life with chronic pain, fatigue and depression

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

the invisible illness

All Things Chronic

Painkills2@aol.com

..Kicking Strokes Ass In Words..

Rambles, verses, poems from a stroke survivor ...

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Things I Learned In Therapy

a blog for posterity.

The Invisible Scar

raising awareness of emotional child abuse, its effects on adult survivors & the power of words on children

Many of us

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex PTSD

Precious Things

The path to healing is not a yellow brick road...

GreenGrowsDark

Mental Health Awareness

BlueHero

An anxiety and depression blog

The Bipolar Codex

Kate McDonnell: Art, design and bipolar disorder

The Demons Of My Insane Sanity

WE ARE THE AUTHOR OF OUR OWN LIFE: SO LET'S MAKE OUR STORY ROCK! – S.L.EDAGO

My Minds Inside, Living with D.I.D

I am a young Female who is diagnosed D.I.D, and PTSD, welcome to my world.

Many of us's blog

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex PTSD

My Travels with Depression

A journey through therapy

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

suicidalsupergirl

saving the world, one malady at a time.

Bipolar For Life

Memoirs of a Wounded Healer

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Canvas Of The Minds

A unique collaboration of different perspectives on mental health and life

